Mr World England, Jack Heslewood, from Bishop Stortford has tonight won the coveted title of Mr World 2019 to become the ‘World’s most desirable man’.

Presented by Philippine actress, model, television presenter and former Miss World Megan Young and TV personality Mikael Daez, the grand finale was held at the Smart Araneta Coliseum, one of Asia’s largest indoor arenas.

The top three places went to

  1. Mr World England
  2. Mr World South Africa
  3. Mr World Mexico

Representing their continents for the next 12 months:

  • Mr World Europe – Austria
  • Mr World Africa – South Africa
  • Mr World Asia Pacific – Philippines
  • Mr World Americas – Mexico
  • Mr World Caribbean – Dominican Republic

The final is the climax of a three-week festival that has taken the 72 contestants on a journey across the Philippines and pitted them against each other in a number of fast track challenges.

Fast track winners are guaranteed a place in Final Top 12. This year’s fast track winners were:

  1. Sport Challenge – Mr World South Africa
  2. Extreme Challenge Mr World Ireland
  3. Talent – Mr World Tonga
  4. Multimedia – Mr World Nepal
  5. Top Model – Mr World Mexico

With the remaining seven places decided by the judges, to complete the final Top 12. These included:

  1. Mr World Brazil
  2. Mr World Dominican Republic
  3. Mr World Austria
  4. Mr World England
  5. Mr World Northern Ireland
  6. Mr World Philippines
  7. Mr World Lebanon

From here the judges selected the contestants who would go through to the final five, in no particular order.

  1. Mr World Brazil
  2. Mr World Dominican Republic
  3. Mr World England
  4. Mr World Mexico
  5. Mr World South Africa

Reigning Mr World, Rohit Khandelwal was on stage to pass over his reign as the ‘World’s most desirable man’ to his successor

Performances this year were by Kris Lawrence who sang a Bruno Mars mashup of ‘Versace On The Floor’ and ‘That’s What I Like’, Kimi Mugford performed Adele’s ‘One and Only’ and Alyssa Muhlach singing ‘Never Enough’ from The Greatest Showman

The judging panel included:

  • Korina Sanchez Roxas, multi-award-winning journalist and TV host, broadcast icon and one of the country’s key opinion leaders
  • Arnold Vegafria National Director of Miss and Mr World Philippines
  • Ben Chan, Chairman and Founder of BENCH the Philippines’ largest clothing and lifestyle brand
  • Vanessa Ponce De León, reigning Miss World
  • Stephanie Del Valle, Miss World 2015 and ‘Beauty With A Purpose Ambassador’
  • Andrew Minarik, international hair and make-up stylist
  • Ksenia Sukhinova, Russian actress, TV host and Miss World 2008
  • Mike DixonMusical Director, Conductor & Composer, for London West End theatre, TV & radio
  • Donna Derby, Stage Director and Choreographer
  • Simon Bowen, Choreographer

Julia Morley was Chairman of the judging panel.