Chandigarh: The Shiromani Akali Dal has announced its candidates for six of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab for the upcoming General Elections. In the first list released by SAD chief Sukhbir Badal first name is of his wife Harsimrat Kaur Badal who will contest from Bathinda.
Senior leader of SAD Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa will be the party’s candidate from Sangrur. The other candidates are Ranjit Singh Brahampura from Khadoor Sahib, Prem Singh Chandumajra
from Anandpur Sahib, existing MLA Pawan Tinoo is SAD candidate from Jalandhar, he has been given ticket after singer Hans Raj Hans denied to contest elections. Kulwant Singh is Akali Dal candidate from Fatehgarh Sahib Seat and MLA Manpreet Singh Ayaali as candidate from Ludhiana.