THIARA PERSONAL PICROTARY CLUBSurrey: Kultarjit S. Thiara has been inducted as new president of Surrey/Newton Rotary Club. On June 27, Rotary Assistant Governor, Pat Bond, presided over the event which took place at Grand Taj Banquet Hall in front of a large crowd. At the event the new president and the new directors were sworn into their new term. The team looks forward to working in projects to reduce poverty in Surrey, and help make the community a better place for everyone.

Mr. Thiara is an active member of Surrey community, he is a founding member and President of the Rotary Club of Surrey/Newton, Director of the South Asian Business Association, a member of the Ronald McDonald house Family Room Campaign Cabinet, serves as a Board Member of the Agricultural and Food Security Advisory Committee for the city of Surrey, and a committee member on the board of College of Dental Technicians of British Columbia.

The new team of 2014-2015 Surrey Newton Rotary is as follows:

President – Kultarjit S Thiara

President elect – Sarabjit Romana

Secretary – Sandy S Jhand

Treasurer – Binny Jassal

Director at large – Azad Singh Sidhu

Director at large – Harjinder Singh Thind

Director at large – Bableen K Rana

Director at large – Darshin S Sidhu

Sergeant at arms Kulwinder S Dhillon