19389_Bball_Classic_2010_Updated_Logo 40646_feature_-_Classic_scholarships Surrey rcmp scholrshipSurrey: Five basketball players were felicitated with Surrey RCMP Basketball Classic scholarships 2014. The scholarships were presented to deserving athletes who participated in this year’s Surrey RCMP Basketball Classic tournament and who are encouraged to continue their academic studiesand athletic careers.
Nicholas Smith of Lord Tweedsmuir Panthers received Pierlet Memorial Scholarship. Parmeet Matharu of Enver Creek received the Chris Mohan Memorial Scholarship, Skylar Sheehan of Semiahmoo Secondary wasawarded Surrey School District Scholarship. Nimrit Plaha of Panorama and Sukhjot Bains of Tamanawis Secondary were also awarded scholarships from Surrey School District.
This year’s scholarship winners are role models in our community and serve as a reminder for youth to continue to work hard towards achieving their educational and athletic goals, says Surrey RCMP Cpl. Bert Paquet.