BC Cricket Championship (Twenty 20) 2020 was held in Meadowbrook Park, Chilliwack, British Columbia from 7th August to 13th August 2020. 5 local B.C teams came together for a big battleship. Mr. Rana Ahluwalia organised the event with full spirit along with Mr. Harpal Sunner, Vice President and Mr. Gurvikram Jit Singh, Coordinator.

Mr. Aditya Tawatia, Convener, Canada India Global Forum, B.C was invited as Chief Guest to inaugurate the program. The whole event was full of energy. Every team participated and played with enthusiasm. This is a new beginning of Cricket Championship in Canada where upcoming young talents will get platform to perform.

Surrey Shiners won the championship. In the concluding ceremony on 13th August 2020, the awards were presented by Mr. Sukh Dhaliwal, MP- Surrey—Newton and Mr. Aditya Tawatia along with other invitees. Mr. Aditya Tawatia thanked all the organisers and appreciated their efforts to make this event successful while keeping up with social distancing and all the precautionary measures.