100 million new voters added to the electoral list
NEW DELHI: The Election Commission of India announced a nine-phase election to the Lok Sabha (Parliament) and state assemblies of Andhra Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim between April 7 and May 12.
Chief election commissioner V S Sampath said polling would be conducted on April 7, 9, 10, 12, 17, 24 and 30 and May 7 and 12. The counting will be done on May 16. By May 17 world will know who is going to be the PM of largest democracy.